April 14-15, 2015
Madrid, Spain
New Product Image
New Product Image
Call for Extended Abstracts PhD Forum

Updates: Poster holders with size A1 (portrait) will be provided by the conference organizers. Presenters only need to bring their posters.

Updates: The best PhD Forum submission presented at the conference will receive a Best PhD Forum Paper Award.

SustainIT 2015 will host a PhD Forum on Sustainable Internet and ICT for Sustainability. The forum will give an opportunity to PhD students for presenting their research work, including work in progress. A major aim of the PhD Forum is to provide feedback to PhD work by experienced researchers from industry and academia on the important topics of eco-sustainability and energy-awareness by means of novel ICT solutions. The forum will be organized as a poster session and will include a short introduction by each student.

Current PhD students and researchers who completed their PhD dissertations after December 2014 are encouraged to submit extended abstracts. The PhD student and his/her advisor(s) are the envisioned only authors. Submissions will be reviewed to ensure quality and relevance. Authors of accepted submissions are expected to attend SustainIT 2015 and present their work in form of a poster at the PhD Forum. Accepted extended abstracts will appear in conference proceedings.

Submission Guidelines

PhD students are invited to submit an extended abstract describing current research and potential contributions to theory and innovation in the areas of Sustainable Internet and ICT for Sustainability. Extended abstracts should include the authors' names, affiliation, and email address. Submissions must be PDF files, written in English, and should adhere to the IEEE format and be no more than 3 pages in size (all inclusive). Extended abstract papers must be submitted electronically in PDF format through EDAS, PhD Forum track.

Important dates

  • Paper submission deadline: February 02, 2015  February 16, 2015
  • Acceptance notification: March 02, 2015  March 05, 2015
  • Camera-ready version due: March 17, 2015

SustainIT 2015 WiP and Demo Co-Chairs

  • Karin Anna Hummel, ETH Zurich, Switzerland - karin.hummel@tik.ee.ethz.ch
  • Daniele Puccinelli, SUPSI, Switzerland - daniele.puccinelli@supsi.ch

Technical Program Committee (Tentative)

  • Lachlan Andrew, Monash University
  • Carlo Alberto Boano, Graz University of Technology
  • Eleonora Borgia, IIT-CNR
  • Georges Da Costa, IRIT
  • Marco Di Felice, University of Bologna
  • Markus Fiedler, Blekinge Institute of Technology
  • Anna Förster, University of Applied Sciences of Southern Switzerland
  • Omprakash Gnawali, University of Houston
  • Domenico De Guglielmo, University of Pisa
  • Sonja Klingert, University of Mannheim
  • Brent Lagesse, University of Washington Bothell
  • Laurent Lefevre, INRIA
  • Petteri Nurmi, Helsinki Institute for Information Technology HIIT
  • Andrea Passarella, IIT-CNR
  • Christian Rohner, Uppsala University
  • Marco Zuniga, Delft University of Technology